OPPORTUNITIES

The Lazar lab is part of the Department of Biological Sciences at UQAM, which is a dynamic environment for research in ecology (aquatic, behavioral,  forestry ), toxicology and medical biology. It is at the cutting edge of technology with platforms such as CERMO-FC . The Lazar lab is also part of the GRIL , GEOTOP and GREEIB research groups, which offer students who are lab members access to analytical platforms, seminars, supervision and interactions with members of other labs carrying out research in the fields of aquatic ecology, geosciences or biological interactions.

Undergraduate intern : we are always looking for interns who are at the undergraduate level of their university studies. If the research projects carried out by the Lazar lab interest you, and you want to initiate yourself to research, contact us! The duration of the internships are variable and adapt to the schedules imposed by classes (from a few months to a year).

Graduate students (Msc and PhD) and post-doctoral fellows : if you wish to carry out your studies at UQAM, and your research project in the Lazar lab, do not hesitate to contact us. Attach a cover letter to your application  (explaining your academic background and your research interests) and a CV .

CONTACT US HERE 

Unknown-2.jpg
logo_geotop.jpg
Unknown.png

GREEIB

Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png
Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png
Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png

OPPORTUNITÉS

Le laboratoire Lazar fait partie du département des Sciences Biologiques à l'UQAM, qui est un environnement dynamique pour la recherche en écologie (aquatique, comportementale, foresterie), toxicologie et biologie médicale. Il est à la pointe de la technologie avec des plateformes telles que le CERMO-FC. Le laboratoire Lazar fait aussi partie des groupes de recherche GRIL, GEOTOP et GREEIB, qui offrent aux étudiants membres du laboratoire l'accès à des plateformes analytiques, séminaires, encadrement et interactions avec les membres d'autres laboratoires menant des recherches dans les domaines de l'écologie aquatique, les géosciences ou les interactions biologiques.

Stagiaire premier cycle: nous sommes toujours à la recherche de stagiaires qui sont en premier cycle de leurs études universitaires. Si les projets de recherches menés par le laboratoire vous intéressent, et que vous voulez vous initier à la recherche, contactez-nous! La durée des stages sont variables et s'adaptent aux horaires imposés par les cours (de quelques mois à une année).

Étudiants gradués (maîtrise et doctorat) et post-doctorants: si vous souhaitez effectuer vos études à l'UQAM, et votre projet de recherche dans le laboratoire Lazar, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter. Joignez à votre candidature spontanée une lettre de motivation (expliquant votre parcours universitaire et vos intérêts de recherche) et un CV.

CONTACTEZ NOUS ICI 

Unknown-2.jpg
logo_geotop.jpg
Unknown.png

GREEIB

Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png
Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png
Capture d’écran 2021-10-08 à 11.54.04.png